Doctors chosen as 2012 Texas Monthly Super Doctors ®

Twenty ADC doctors have been recognized as a Texas Monthly Super Doctor ® for 2012.

The list will appear in the December issue of Texas Monthly Magazine.

Each candidate is nominated by their peers and then submitted to a review by Key Professional Media. The group evaluates doctors on their:

  • Years of experience
  • Board certifications
  • Hospital appointments
  • Fellowships
  • Professional activities
  • Leadership positions
  • Academic achievements and positions
  • Publications and presentations
  • Honors and awards
  • Other outstanding achievements

Only about 5 percent of the doctors in a state are named to the Super Doctors ® list.

Congratulations to all of our doctors who made the list.

  • Thomas Brown, MD, Surgery
  • Thomas Chandler, MD, Ophthalmology
  • James Crout, MD, Rheumatology
  • Stuart Damore, MD, Cardiology
  • Richard DeBehnke, MD, Internal Medicine
  • Ellen Grimm, MD, Nephrology
  • Juan Guerrero, MD, Pediatrics
  • Everett Heinze, MD, Neurology
  • Robert Hootkins, MD, Nephrology
  • Thomas Liebermann, MD, Gastroenterology
  • William Lockett, MD, Internal Medicine
  • Michele McDermott, MD, Menopause & Osteoporosis
  • Paul Moore, MD, Endocrinology
  • Beth Nauert, MD, Pediatrics
  • Chris Parker, DO, Rheumatology
  • Thomas Smith, MD, Allergy
  • Richard Tallman, MD, Neurology
  • Monty Tew, MD, Rheumatology
  • John Villacis, MD, Allergy
  • Dick Worrel, MD, Pediatrics

Several ADC doctors were selected earlier in the year to Texas Monthly Super Doctor’s Rising Stars. Although the nomination and selection process are the same for Super Doctors, Rising Stars must be in active practice for 10 years or less and no more than 2.5 percent of the physicians inTexas are selected.

  • Jennette Cross, MD, Family Practice
  • Kavita Juneja, MD, Endocrinology
  • William Lewis, MD, Internal Medicine
  • Kiran Mechineni, MD, OB/GYN
  • Stacia Miles, MD, Dermatology
  • Matthew Pearson, MD, Urology
  • Liang Wang, MD, Internal Medicine
  • Mynda Waldrop, MD, EasyCare Pediatrics